STEMG Members

ASD-STE100 is maintained by the Simplified Technical English Maintenance Group (STEMG), a working group of ASD,  the Aerospace, Security and Defence Industries Association of Europe

The STEMG was originally formed in 1983 as a working group to develop AECMA Simplified English and subsequently, in 2004, when ASD was created, the group changed its name to the STEMG.

The STEMG is composed as follows:

National Representatives (Primary)
Sophie Beaumont

GIFAS (France)

Airbus Operations SAS – Toulouse, France

Jennifer Bennor


Vestas - Hamburg, German

Secondo Mona S.p.A.- Somma Lombardo, Italy

Rosa De Román 

TEDAE (Spain)

Airbus Defence & Space – Seville, Spain

Ciaran Dodd 

ADS (United Kingdom)

Team Defence Information - Bristol, UK 

Claudia-Maria Hofbauer

AAIG (Austria)

Schiebel Elektronische Geraete GmbH – Vienna, Austria

Irene Koukia 

HASDIG (Greece)

Metafrasma Single Member P.C. - Athens, Greece

Berotec – Linköping, Sweden


Catrine Nordqvist

SOFF (Sweden)

Saab – Linköping, Sweden

Melina Ruiz Arias

ANAC (Argentina)

Unitrados – Buenos Aires, Argentina

MGIMO University

Michael Tierney



Secondary National Representatives

Quest Global - Spain

Dassault Aviation - France

Pratt & Whittney - USA

Aviazdat LLC

Associate Members
Robert McIntyre

Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden

SAS Technical Training

Lea Tung

United Nations

World Food Programme (WFP)

Cormorant Constellation

Emeritus Members
Duane Eilertson


© Copyright 2023 STEMG. All Rights Reserved.